BPS Research Committee
Research Committee Charges
  • This committee’s responsibility is to stimulate research interest, review seed grant applications, contribute to the development of research policy, and communicate to stakeholders the availability of research opportunities.
  • Additionally, this committee functions in an advisory role to the BPS Board of Directors and Specialty Councils to identify opportunities that will enhance the national reputation of BPS in basic and applied research.
  • Finally, this committee will prepare recommendations for the BPS Board of Directors regarding the prioritization and resource needs for future research projects
Research Committee Members

Gary Yee, PharmD, FCCP
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Nebraska Medical Center


Cyrine Haidar, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP
Clinical Pharmacogenomics Coordinator
St. Jude Children’s’ Research Hospital


Professor, Family Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine


Robert DiDomenico, PharmD, FCCP, FHFSA, FACC
Cardiovascular Clinical Pharmacist and Clinical Professor
University of Illinois-Chicago College of Pharmacy

Andrew Dwyer, MS, PhD
Director of Psychometrics
American Board of Pediatrics


Kamakshi Rao, PharmD, BCOP, FASHP
Assistant Director, Academic Enterprises & Research, UNC Medical Center
Professor of Clinical Education, UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy


Lars Peterson, MD, PhD
Vice President of Research, American Board of Family Medicine
Associate Professor, University of Kentucky School of Medicine


Andrea Iannucci, PharmD, BCOP
Assistant Chief Pharmacist, Oncology and Investigational Drugs Services
Department of Pharmacy Services, UC Davis Health