Specialty Council on Pharmacotherapy

2018 Members

Melissa M. Blair, PharmD, BCPS {Chair}
2015Pharma_BlairBlair is an Assistant Editor with Pharmacist’s Letter and a Pharmacist III at New Hanover Regional Medical Center in Wilmington, North Carolina. She received her Bachelor’s and Doctor of Pharmacy Degrees from West Virginia University and completed a Family Medicine Specialty Residency at the Medical University of South Carolina. Melissa has practice experience in Family Medicine, Internal Medicine and Drug Information, and previously served as a PGY1 Residency Program Director for 15 years.

Aimée LeClaire, PharmD, BCPS, FCCM {Vice-Chair}
2015Pharma_LeClaireLeClaire is Managing Editor, Clinical Content for Elsevier Clinical Solutions. She earned her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Butler University and completed her PGY1 Pharmacy Residency and PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency at the University of Kentucky Chandler Medical Center. Prior to joining Elsevier, she served as the Assistant Director for Clinical Pharmacy Services and Chief for Critical Care Clinical Pharmacy Services as well as the Residency Program Director for the PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency at UF Health Shands Hospital.

Melissa Badowski, PharmD, BCPS
2015Pharma_BadowskiBadowski is a clinical assistant professor at the University of Illinois at Chicago, College of Pharmacy. She currently manages patients with HIV in the Illinois Department of Corrections through telemedicine services. Badowski received her doctorate of pharmacy degree from Midwestern University, Chicago College of Pharmacy. She completed her PGY-1 pharmacy practice and PGY-2 pharmacotherapy residencies at the University of Maryland Medical Center and the University of Maryland College of Pharmacy, Baltimore, Maryland.

Jill Martin Boone, PharmD, FASHP
Jill Martin Boone is Professor of Pharmacy Practice at the James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy, University of Cincinnati with a focus on chronic pain management and practice based outcomes research. Prior to her current role, Boone had an ambulatory practice in transplantation, served as the Director of Transplant Outcomes at the University Hospital, and practiced in the inpatient setting as a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in the areas of surgery and pain management. She received her BS and PharmD at the University of Kentucky and completed a Health Outcomes Fellowship at University of Cincinnati.

Courtney Eatmon, PharmD, BCPP

Eatmon is a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, practicing in mental health at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Lexington, Kentucky.  Eatmon also serves as Assistant Professor for University of Kentucky Department of Pharmacy Science and Practice. She received her BS in biology and Pharm D from University of Kentucky and completed an ASHP-accredited Psychiatric Pharmacy Residency at Lexington VAMC.  Eatmon currently serves as Residency Program Director of the PGY-2 Psychiatry Pharmacy Residency at Lexington VAMC.

Dawn C. Fuke, PharmD, BCPS
2015Pharma_FukeFuke is a Primary Care Clinical Pharmacy Specialist with Providence Medical Group, a medical group within the Providence Health & Services system in Portland, Oregon. She is also an affiliate faculty member of the Oregon State University College of Pharmacy. After receiving her Bachelor of Science degree in Pharmacy at Oregon State University, Fuke earned her Doctor of Pharmacy degree at Oregon State University/Oregon Health & Science University. She completed her ASHP-accredited specialty residency training in Primary Care with Providence Medical Group.

Sheri Herner, PharmD, MHSA, BCPS, CPPS, FCCP
Herner is a Clinical Pharmacy Supervisor in Specialties and a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Medication Safety at Kaiser Permanente Colorado.  She also holds faculty appointments at the University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Regis University School of Pharmacy. She has practiced in academic, ambulatory care, and inpatient environments.  She received her BS and PharmD from the University of Toledo, completed a Family Medicine Specialty Residency at St. Louis College of Pharmacy, and earned a Master of Science in Health Services Administration and a graduate certificate in Quality and Patient Safety from Regis University.

Sharon See, PharmD, BCPS. FCCP,
2015Pharma_SeeSee is a Clinical Professor in the Clinical Pharmacy Practice Department at St. John’s University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. In conjunction with her full time appointment at St. John’s University, she is a clinical faculty member in the Beth Israel Residency in Urban Family Medicine in New York City where she is the coordinator of the inpatient pharmacotherapy curriculum. See received her BS and PharmD at Rutgers University College of Pharmacy and completed an inpatient Family Medicine Pharmacy specialty residency at Deaconess Hospital and the St. Louis College of Pharmacy in St. Louis, MO.

Felix K Yam, PharmD, MAS, BCPS-AQ Cardiology

Yam is an Associate Clinical Professor at the University of California San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. He received his PharmD from the University of Rhode Island and Masters of Advanced Studies in Clinical Research degree from the University of California San Diego. He completed a pharmacy practice and primary care specialty residency at the University of Kentucky and a Health System Pharmacy Administration Residency at Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles, California. He practices at the VA San Diego in a pharmacist-run heart failure clinic and precepts students in acute care internal medicine.