Specialty Council on Oncology Pharmacy

2019 Members

Sean P. Cosgriff, PharmD, BCOP {Chair}
2015Oncology_CosgriffCosgriff is Heme/Onc Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, VA Portland Health Care System Portland, Oregon. He graduated from Oregon State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Pharmacy, and earned a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Duquesne University. Cosgriff completed an oncology pharmacy specialty residency at the University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute. He have been at the VA Portland Health Care System for 11 years and held adjunct faculty appointments at Oregon State University and Pacific University.

Mimi Lo, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP {Vice Chair}
Lo is a hematology/oncology clinical pharmacist at the UCSF Medical Center in San Francisco CA, where she specializes in hematology and adult stem cell transplantation.  She also serves as an assistant clinical professor at the UCSF School of Pharmacy.  Lo received her PharmD at Purdue University.  She completed her PGY1 pharmacy practice residency and PGY2 oncology pharmacy residency at UW Medicine in Seattle, WA.  Prior to her position at UCSF, Lo served as a hematology/oncology clinical pharmacy specialist at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago, IL.

Rabia S. Atayee, PharmD, BCPS
AtayeeAtayee is the Associate Dean for Admissions and Outreach and Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy at University of California San Diego (UCSD) Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences (SSPPS) where she is actively involved in clinical, research, teaching, and external national activities with a focus in palliative care. She developed her role and the presence of a pharmacist on the palliative care team at UCSD Health System under a Collaborative Practice Protocol that has been approved and credentialed to practice under expanded scope of practice. Atayee graduated with a PharmD from University of California, San Francisco School of Pharmacy and went on to complete her residency in acute care at UCSD Medical Center. Atayee is the first pharmacist in Southern California to obtain a DEA license and has the authority to initiate controlled substances for the treatment of her palliative care patients. Her clinical expertise and excellence in patient care is exemplified by the growth of her clinical practice with her major research focus in palliative care with a minor research focus in the area of pharmacy education.

Jin Han, PharmD, PhD, BCPS

Jin is an Assistant Professor at College of Pharmacy, University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC) and a Clinical Pharmacist at the UIC Comprehensive Sickle Cell Center. He also co-directs the Personalized Medicine Program at UIC. Jin received his PhD degree from Baylor College of Medicine, and his PharmD degree from UIC. He completed PGY1 residency at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago. His areas of practice and research interest include sickle cell disease, pain management, pharmacogenomics, etc.

Deborah A. Hass, Pharm.D, BCOP, BCPS
2015Oncology_HassHass is an associate professor of pharmacy practice at West Coast University in Los Angeles, CA. Prior to taking this position, Hass was oncology pharmacist at Mt. Auburn Hospital in Cambridge, MA., and prior to that Hass was an investigational drug pharmacist at Dana Farber Cancer Institute in Boston, MA. Hass was an assistant professor at Midwestern University Chicago College of Pharmacy, with a clinical practice in hematology/oncology at Rush University Hospital in Chicago. Preceding her five years in Chicago, she served as a hematology/oncology clinical pharmacist and PGY2 oncology residency director at Stanford University in Palo Alto, CA.

Cindy O’Bryant, PharmD, BCOP
O'BryantO’Bryant is a Professor with the Department of Clinical Pharmacy at the University of Colorado Skaggs School Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and practices in the Developmental Therapeutics (Phase 1)/ GI/ Head & Neck cancer program where she is a principal investigator of Phase 1 clinical trials and organ dysfunction trials. She serves as director of the PGY2 Oncology Pharmacy Residency Program and Co-Director of the Oncology Clinical Research Fellowship. O’Bryant completed her PharmD at Mercer University and PGY-2 Oncology Pharmacy residency at the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center.

Janelle B. Perkins, PharmD, BCOP
ONC_PerkinsPerkins is an Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmacotherapeutics and Clinical Research at the University of South Florida College of Pharmacy and practices in the Blood and Marrow Transplant (BMT) Clinic at Moffitt Cancer Center (MCC) in Tampa, Florida. She graduated from University of Florida with a BS Pharm and earned her PharmD from University of North Carolina and completed an oncology pharmacy residency at the VA Hospital in San Antonio, Texas. Prior to her current position, she was a faculty member in the BMT Program at MCC where she served as a principal investigator on clinical trials involving graft-versus-host disease and busulfan pharmacokinetics.

Kamakshi Rao, PharmD, BCOP, CPP, FASHP
2015Oncology_RaoRao is an Oncology Clinical Pharmacist Practitioner at the University of North Carolina Medical Center in Chapel Hill, NC. She completed her PharmD at the Rutgers University College of Pharmacy, followed by residency training at VCU Health Systems and oncology fellowship training at The Cancer Institute of New Jersey. At UNC, Rao’s clinical practice focus is in the area of ambulatory adult stem cell transplantation. Additionally, she serves as Clinical Manager over pharmacy residency programs at the UNC Medical Center and as Associate Professor of Clinical Education at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy.

Deborah Ward, PharmD, BCOP, BCPS
2015Psych_WardDr. Ward graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemistry from St Joseph’s University and worked for 5 years in the pharmaceutical industry as an Analytical Development Chemist.  She then graduated from Temple University with a Bachelor of Science and Doctor of Pharmacy degrees. She completed an ASHP Accredited Residency in Pharmacy Practice at Shands Hospital at the University of Florida as well as a Hematology/Oncology Clinical Fellowship at Virginia Commonwealth University/Medical College of Virginia Hospitals in Richmond, Virginia.  Dr Ward is a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Pediatric Oncology at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Memphis, Tennessee.