Specialty Council on Nuclear Pharmacy

2020 Members

Samuel E. Leveritt, PharmD, BCNP {Chair}
2015Nuclear_LeverittLeveritt is a Board Certified Nuclear Pharmacist with Cardinal Health (formerly Syncor) having served as Pharmacy Manager, Radiation Safety Officer and currently serving as Senior Staff Pharmacist, Missouri Board of Pharmacy Liaison, Quality & Regulatory Department advisor and Field Member of the Pharmacy Practice Review Committee. He also heads the Missouri BOP Nuclear Working Group tasked with rewriting applicable nuclear pharmacy rules. Leveritt graduated with honors at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.

Garcia Simon-Clarke, MS, PharmD, CCP, BCNP {Vice Chair}
Simon-Clarke is a Clinical Pharmacist at Atlantic Health System – Morristown Medical Center, an Advanced Pharmacy Practitioner at St. Joseph’s Medical Center, and a Staff Pharmacist at Prime Healthcare – St. Clare’s in NJ. She received her PharmD from Nova Southeastern in Davies, FL, her Master of Science in Health Service Administration from Barry University, and is BPS board certified in three different specialties. She enjoys serving as a preceptor for both pharmacy students and nuclear medicine technologists.

Cari Brackett, PharmD

BrackettBrackett is the Director of Pharmaceutical Education for the Mount Carmel – St. Ann’s Family Medicine Residency program, Westerville, Ohio. She completed her Doctor of Pharmacy and Fellowship at The Ohio State University. Her passion is in evidence-based practice and teaches the required Pharmacotherapy rotations for 1st and 3rd year Family Medicine resident physicians of the Mount Carmel Health System. Brackett advocates humanistic, empathic practice and is the former Board of Directors chair for the Gesundheit! Institute, a service and teaching non-profit established by Dr. Hunter “Patch” Adams.

Kenneth T. Cheng, PhD, BS Pharm, BCNP
Cheng is the Nuclear Pharmacy Manager at the National Institutes of Health Clinical Center, Bethesda, Maryland. He received his Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy from University of Buffalo, New York and Ph.D. in Nuclear Pharmacy from Purdue University. He also completed a Hospital Pharmacy residency at University of Kansas Medical Center and a Research Fellowship at Harvard Medical School. He has been a Board Certified Nuclear Pharmacist since 1988. His professional interests include nuclear medicine patient care/research and geriatric care pharmacy (as a part-time pharmacist in a long-term care pharmacy practice setting).

G.T. Dolan, PharmD, MS, BCNP
Dolan is the Pharmacy Manager at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Nuclear Pharmacy. He received his PharmD and MS in pharmaceutical sciences from the OU College of Pharmacy in 2007. He currently oversees all operations of the radiopharmacy, which provides material to both on and off campus clinics and hospitals, as well as basic sciences researchers; and acts as a preceptor for rotating pharmacy and nuclear medicine imaging students.

Melissa Foster, PharmD, BCNP

Foster is a nuclear pharmacy manager with Cardinal Health Nuclear Pharmacy Services in Chattanooga, TN. She serves as a field member of the Pharmacy Practice Review Committee and has held past roles as a staff nuclear pharmacist and as a radiation safety officer. She received her Bachelor of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences and Doctor of Pharmacy from the University of Mississippi. She enjoys sharing her passion about nuclear pharmacy by mentoring nuclear pharmacy technicians, nuclear pharmacy students and nuclear medicine technology students.

Karen Hoang, PharmD, BCNP

Hoang is a staff pharmacist with Cardinal Health Nuclear Pharmacy Services in East Hartford, CT. She received her PharmD from the University of Connecticut School Of Pharmacy. Hoang is very active with her state pharmacy association and enjoys mentoring and precepting pharmacy and nuclear medical technologist students at her practice site.

Charles E. Leonard, PharmD, MSCE

Leonard is a Research Assistant Professor of Epidemiology in the Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Informatics at the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania. He earned his doctoral degree in pharmacy from Duquesne University and his master’s degree in clinical epidemiology from the University of Pennsylvania. He completed fellowships in clinical epidemiology and pharmacoepidemiology at the University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Leonard’s research interests and experience lie in the design and conduct of post-marketing drug safety studies, especially related to drug-induced sudden cardiac arrest and clinical sequelae of drug interactions.

Steve Mattmuller, MS, RPh, BCNP

Mattmuller is the Chief Nuclear Pharmacist at Kettering Medical Center in Kettering, OH. He received his BSPh from the Ohio Northern University and his MSRPh from the University of Southern California. He currently oversees all operations involving the preparation of SPECT radiopharmaceuticals and the production of PET radiopharmaceuticals. Mattmuller has been active with APhA and the SNMMI as well as serving on the NRC ACMUI committee.