Specialty Council on Ambulatory Care Pharmacy

2023 Members

Christie Schumacher, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP, BCCP, BC-ADM, CDCES, FCCP {Chair}
Schumacher is a Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Midwestern University College of Pharmacy, Downers Grove Campus and serves as the PGY2 Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Residency Program Director. She practices as a clinical pharmacist at Advocate Medical Group – Southeast Center providing chronic disease management through a comprehensive collaborative practice agreement for a variety of internal medicine disease states, including but not limited to, heart failure, diabetes, hypertension, hyperlipidemia, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease and asthma. She received her B.S. in Biochemistry and PharmD from the University of Michigan and completed a PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency at Midwestern University.

Lauren G. Pamulapati, PharmD, BCACP {Vice Chair}
PampulapatiPamulapati is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science at Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy. She provides chronic disease management in a VCU Health family medicine clinic under a collaborative practice agreement, and she manages patients with diabetes through a Remote Patient Monitoring Program. Pamulapati received her PharmD from VCU School of Pharmacy before completing a PGY1 Pharmacy Residency at the University of Colorado Hospital, followed by a PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy. Her professional interests include diabetes, telehealth, transitions of care, practice advancement, and postgraduate training.

Joshua Bayer, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP
Joshua BayerBayer is a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Primary Care at the Department of Veterans’ Affairs’ River Valley Outpatient Clinic (La Crosse, WI) and the Wausau CBOC which are part of the Tomah VA Medical Center. At the VA he works under a scope of practice providing chronic disease management for a variety of disease states in Primary Care. He received his PharmD from the University of Michigan before completing a PGY1 residency at the Milwaukee VAMC.  He previously practiced as a clinical pharmacist at the University of Colorado Hospital Infectious Disease Clinic providing care to patients living with HIV, hepatitis C, STIs, and other infections as well as a Medical Home Pharmacist with Vivent Health in Denver, CO providing chronic disease management and HIV treatment and prevention services.

Katie Cardone, PharmD, BCACP, FNKF, FASN, FCCP
Katie Cardone is an associate professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences in Albany, NY. Dr. Cardone has served as an ambulatory care pharmacist in nephrology for 15 years, while also having experience in medication therapy management, public health outreach, and community pharmacy. She serves as residency program director for the College’s PGY2 ambulatory care residency and as program director for the ACPHS Doctor of Pharmacy program. Her research focuses on optimizing medication outcomes in patients with kidney disease. Dr. Cardone is a fellow of the National Kidney Foundation, the American Society of Nephrology, and the American College of Clinical Pharmacy.

Hillary Duvivier, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP, NCPS
HDuvivierCommander Hillary Duvivier is a U.S. Public Health Service Officer and is assigned to the Immigration and Customs Enforcement Health Service Corps (IHSC) in Miami, Florida. As the second Clinical Pharmacist serving as an Advanced Practitioner Provider with diagnostic and prescriptive authority for IHSC, she focuses on the management of chronic diseases, transitions of care, as well as provides care in the acute clinic and the inpatient unit for a 600+ bed facility. She completed a PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency with the Indian Health Service (IHS) and later lead the establishment of the second IHS PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency.

Clark Kebodeaux, PharmD, BCACP
Clark Kebodeaux, PharmD, BCACP, is a Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Science at the University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy. Dr. Kebodeaux currently practices in an interprofessional ambulatory clinic at the Bluegrass Community Health Center—a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) that is an accredited Patient Centered Medical Home (PCMH) with a focus on diabetes, substance use disorders and underserved populations. Dr. Kebodeaux currently serves as the Residency Program Director for the PGY1 University of Kentucky Community-Based Residency Program and preceptor for PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency at Bluegrass Community Health Center/University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy.

Jessica W. Merrey, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, BCACP, BCGP
Dr. Jessica Merrey is the Lead Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Ambulatory Care at The Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland. She received her Doctorate of Pharmacy at The Medical University of South Carolina and Masters in Business Administration from the Citadel, in Charleston, South Carolina. She completed a PGY-1 pharmacy practice residency with emphasis in primary care at the Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center in Charleston, South Carolina. Dr. Merrey is Board Certified in Pharmacotherapy, Ambulatory Care, and Geriatric Pharmacy. She previously served on the Board of Pharmacy Specialties Geriatric Specialty Council.

Katherine Montag Schafer, PharmD, BCACP, CDCES
Montag Schafer is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Family Medicine and Community Health at the University of Minnesota. She is a faculty member with the St. John’s Family Medicine Residency Program and practices at M Health Fairview Phalen Village Family Medicine Clinic. As an Adjunct Assistant Professor with the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy, she is a preceptor for students on their APPE patient care elective rotation. She is a graduate from North Dakota State University College of Pharmacy and completed PGY1 Pharmacy Practice and PGY2 Ambulatory Care training at Hennepin County Medical Center.

Jennifer Rosselli, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP
Rosselli is a Clinical Associate Professor at the Southern Illinois University Edwardsville School of Pharmacy. She received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from St. Louis College of Pharmacy and completed a Pharmacy Practice residency at St. Elizabeth’s Hospital in Belleville, IL. She collaborates with primary care providers in a Federally Qualified Health Center to provide outpatient diabetes management and cardiometabolic risk reduction services at two SIHF Healthcare clinics. Her service, teaching, and research interests include diabetes care and support in adults, expanding the role of pharmacists in primary care, and enhancing well-being among pharmacy learners, pharmacists, and pharmacy personnel.

Brandon Sucher, PharmD, BCACP, CDCES, AE-C
Sucher is a Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Regis University School of Pharmacy. He currently practices within an anticoagulation scope of practice as a telehealth Clinical Pharmacy Practitioner at the Veterans Affairs Eastern Colorado Health Care System. Previously, he practiced in a variety of settings such as community pharmacy, Veterans Affairs primary care, and a patient-centered medical home interprofessional teaching clinic, where he focused on a variety of collaborative patient care initiatives and helped patients optimize care for anticoagulation, asthma, COPD, diabetes, dyslipidemia, and hypertension. He earned a Doctor of Pharmacy from Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy and subsequently completed a Primary Care Specialty Residency with the University of Mississippi Medical Center. His professional interests include the impact of supplemental instruction on student progression, leader-development, and evidence-based medicine for the treatment of chronic diseases.